Righteous Rants

The Pop Culture Blog

Dream, Believe, Achieve

It has been quite a while since I last posted on here.  It’s now August and the last time I wrote something was April, I am completely useless and apologise.

In the last few months I have been living my normal mundane life, plodding on waiting for something to happen and yep something happened.  I’m not going to go into it as I by no means want to be one of those preachy people who tells you what to do but I have met some truly amazing people and lost one and have realised I don’t have to wait for the future I can make NOW amazing.

I completed my Diet Challenge and started Military training to keep fit… yes and I quit, but that’s expected.  I am also moving to Canada for a least a year in October and have realised I really can do anything I want to, we all can be whatever we want.  Every single one of us on this Earth has something unique and amazing to give, all we need to do is believe in ourselves.

Okay, I have definitely waffled a lot here and been a tad preachy but just wanted to get that out there into the Internet World.  I may not know all the fancy words or be the most intelligent person in a room and I could have definitely said this a lot better but at the end of the day the message remains the same.  DREAM –  BELIEVE – ACHIEVE

Normal service will resume shortly…

August 12, 2009 - Posted by | General | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. The irony is that you have not posted since August 2009. I want to know why. What happened that has kept you from posting? Did you lost interest with the blog, if so, why? Aside from those questions, the answer I am aiming for is whether or not you still think that dreaming, believing and achieving to be the key to life? It is truly curiosity that has spurred my interest, and if you would like to learn about me, my blog is whisperword.weebly.com but I too have not updated it in quite some time.
    Farewell, and my name is Elijah.

    Comment by Elijah Beiser | May 21, 2012

  2. Hey Elijah, I actually started another blog after this one so worked on that quite a bit but then became really busy with work/life and have not blogged in quite a while.

    To answer your question yes I most certainly do think dreaming and believing is the key to achieving. After this last post back in 09 I then moved from London to Canada and had the most amazing year of my life. I’m back in London now getting ever so closer to the life I’ve always wanted and its all because I believed it could happen.

    Hope this answered your question a little.

    x

    Comment by Raina Richards | June 9, 2012


Leave a Reply

